GROWMARK Expands FFA Essay Contest to 50 States



For the past nearly 30 years, GROWMARK’s annual FFA Essay Contest has been limited to select FFA members, most recently high school members from Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, United States of America. ‘Ohio and Wisconsin. This time around, that changes: The GROWMARK system has extended eligibility for the 2022 FFA Essay Contest to the entire United States.

The theme for the 2022 Essay Contest is: “What do you think has changed for the better in the agriculture industry as a result of the pandemic?” »You can enter the contest by clicking here.

This is the 29th year of the program, sponsored by the GROWMARK system and FS member cooperatives, in collaboration with state FFA leaders, to help young people develop their writing skills, educate themselves on current issues affecting agriculture and to understand the unique role of cooperatives.

The deadline for all submissions is midnight central time October 29, 2021. Additional details on the program have been sent to agriculture educators and are online at

A national winner will receive a prize of $ 1,000 and their FFA chapter will receive $ 750. Four national finalists will each receive $ 500 and their chapters will receive $ 300. States with at least 25 submitted essays will also have a selected state winner. Each school can submit an essay.

Click here to view the winners of the 2021 Essay Contest.

Sponsored content on AGDaily


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.